Anchor Funding San Diego
Anchor Funding San Diego

Anchor Funding Ratings and Reviews

Anchor Funding Reviews
Randy E. San Diego 2/6/2014

I was referred to Anchor Funding by a friend and came in with mixed feelings.  Kevin is one of a kind!  Full of energy, failure is not an option type approach.  From start to finish...3 weeks closing on a refinance.  Top notch crew (Lisa you know who you are!). You would be disappointed if you didn't try Kevin and his professional crew first.  Thanks Kevin and team for making me look at you first in all my real estate financing.  Sounds to good to be true?  Find out for yourself!

Kevin Lyons Anchor Funding Review
 Sheldon K. San Diego, CA. 12/12/2013

My experiences with Kevin Lyons have been as good as it gets.  I have been doing business with him since 2010 and during that time have refinanced my home three times at minimal cost to me.  When I first met Kevin my interest rate was 6.5%.  I had a 30 yr. fixed loan that I acquired when I purchased my home in 2007, the first 10 years were interest only.  Kevin worked wonders.  Because I had in excess of $200,000 in equity I was able to pullout $50,000 to remodel and obtain a 4.9% 30 yr fixed loan, P & I.  Two more refinances later, Kevin got me down to 3.5%, my payments are lower than they were in the first instance when I was making interest only payments, and he has saved me thousands in interest yearly.  When I got my mortage statement for January this morning I felt I just had to express my thanks for the terrific job Kevin has done for me.  He has certainly made my financial life a lot easier.  Thanks Kevin for everything.

Anchor Funding Refinance Reviews
 Duy D. San Diego, CA. 10/28/2013

My cousin suggested Jon from Anchor Funding for refinancing my house. Jon and Lisa did really good job. They helped me refinance my house and saved me $500 a month per month. Jon is a knowledgeable broker, his suggestions were really helpful. I am the first owner so I have many problems with my loan but Jon and Lisa were helping me with all requirement papers from the bank. Asking for Jon and your loan will be done quickly.

Anchor Funding Refi  Reviews
JC. San Diego CA. 9/20/2013

I have been working with Anchor Funding for over 3 years.  Specifically with Eli Moss.  I have done well over 6 refis with him personally and he has taken care of numerous friends and family members.  I have truly enjoyed working with Eli and his staff.

Eli and his team got all of our loans completed quickly, easily and efficiently! I cannot tell you how much I appreciate his efforts on rates and fees, as well.

On my personal residence, I was really in a bind, because I just found out it had an ARM and that was a total surprise that the current loan was variable!

Eli and his team came through with flying colors.  Not only was the new loan approved fast, but the rate was absolutely amazing and unbeatable.

It's a pleasure to work with true professionals. I would highly recommend Eli Moss and Anchor Funding to anyone who needs a loan fast and efficiently.  They are very competitive.

Anchor Funding Reviews
Melanie B. San Diego CA. 7/29/2013

I had two refinance experiences with Kevin and could not be happier!  Kevin and his staff were always professional, efficient and extremely pleasant to deal with.  Kevin always returned my calls and responded to my emails quickly.  I would never go anywhere else!  I hope he never retires.

Anchor Funding Reviews
  Hakan L. 8/23/2012

I called these guys (actually I called Academy Funding, but they apparently are affiliated) and Eli Moss quickly returned my call. He took all necessary information over the phone and emailed me a re-fi estimate within a few hours. I compared their closing costs and rate with two other places and Anchor beat them in both areas. After giving it some thought for about a week I decided to go ahead, called Eli back and started the process. From here on it was an extremely smooth, I was surprised. About 2 weeks into the process I was thinking to myself if I should give Eli a call to see if he could do anything to the rate, I was watching the news and the rates were coming down a little. I knew my rate was locked, but I figured it was worth a try. This may sound weird, but I didn't get to give him a call that morning when I checked the market, and a few hours later he _called me_ out of the blue! He said he had great news, he was able to cut down the rate and also lower the closing costs! Very very impressed with his honesty, he could've just kept the profit.
Working with the appraiser, loan officer and escrow was a breeze, especially the loan officer (Lisa) was extremely helpful! I had trouble getting a particular bank statement from my remote bank and they worked with me to resolve the matter very efficiently.
In the end I saved a nice chunk of change and closed in about 3 weeks from the day I told them to go ahead. I've done re-fi before, and both used and new-home financing and this was by far the best experience.

Anchor Funding Reviews
 3/8/2012
Mary A. San Diego, CA.

Wow, I'm very surprised this was so easy and we are self employed usually difficult to get financing. They refinanced my home and that went well, also Kevin asked about our rental condo and made a big difference for us. He saved us more than $ 200.00 per month and cut off 9 years from the loan. We will retire with the rental home Paid Off Free and Clear. The rent of $ 1500.00 will add to our income and gave us a large increase to our bottom line. 
Thank you - Very Impressive, Mary A.

Anchor Funding Mortgage Reviews
  3/7/2012

Idk who Kevin is... but I do know STEVEN HYDE. I'm a relator and work with sellers and buyers in North County.I have personally worked with him on some of my deals. Steven is the best and I highly recommend him. He's a hard worker and very knowledgable in his industry. Steven always goes out of his way and gets the job done! I always look forward to working with him, because i know my clients are in great hands! I highly recommend him to everyone! Give Steven a call today!

Anchor Funding Ratings
  2/8/2012
RN M. San Diego, CA.

I had doubts that the value of our house would support a refinance; but I called Anchor Funding and spoke with Eli Moss.  He reassured us that it could all be done... He was right!!  We got a great interest rate at a low cost and are now set for the next 30 years.  Everyone at the office was extremelly professional and diligent about their work.  All of our questions were answered quickly and completely.  I would definitely work with Eli again in the future.

Anchor Funding Refinance Reviews
  2/7/2012
Ron. S Le Mesa, CA.

I went to refinance my home to get a low % rate and saved 1 3/8 % secured a 4% loan without points paid. We went to Kevin during Christmas holiday and was surprised that we got through the deal in weeks. I got some equity out to fix the kitchen remodel and will save money long term. I would do it all again if the rates go any lower!

Anchor Funding Lending Review
  1/29/2012
Michael M. Santee, CA.

Mike, Santee CA.  Anchor Funding Review.  First I would like to thank Anchor Funding for their professional service and attention to detail, from their reception staff to loan processing, notary service, everyone was knowledgable courteous, and Most of All got the job done in a timely manner.  They saved us over $200 a month, which is huge for us.  Eli Moss was a pleasure to work with.  He not only came through with an excellent rate, however when rates dropped while we were in the closing process was able to get us the lower rate (3.875).  From start to finish, began application in Dec. 2011, closed Jan. 2012.  I would highly recommend Anchor Funding; and would use them again.  Thank you.
Mike.

Anchor Funding San Diego
  1/23/2012
Jerry N Oceanside, CA.

I wanted to find a local lender who I could reach out and touch if I needed to, see them eye to eye and size them up.

I found Anchor Funding and met with Kevin Lyons. A lot of energy that guy!.
We went through my options and found a loan and a rate that met all my expectations.

Most importantly I DID qualify for that rate. I now have a low rate, low payment and more breathing room each month. rates are pretty low right now, so like any company they were handling a lot of volume. Kevin did return my calls when I called. It was not always the same day, but he did make a point of keeping me in the loop. I am posting this because I feel like Kevin and Anchor Funding deserve kudos for a job well done.

Anchor Funding Carlsbad Reviews
  1/20/2012
Jay B, Carlsbad, CA.

Called Anchor Funding and talked with Eli Moss about refinancing my home loan and he provided me with several options. Found Eli and his staff to be very helpful and they toke time to walking me thru the loan process. The rate was fantastic and from start to finish of loan process toke 30 days. I couldn't be happier with the process or the rate provided. I would recommend this company to my family and friends. If the rates should drop lower I would refinance again with Anchor Funding. A great company to work with.

Anchor Funding La Jolla Reviews
  1/19/2012
Debbie D. La Jolla, CA.

I heard a commercial for Kevin Lyons and Anchor Funding on the radio and took a chance calling.  I had called a few companies and gotten their rates.  His rates were very competitve.  He delivered exactly what was disclosed in the initial good faith estimate he provided.   There were no closing costs. Kevin and his staff were professional and kind.  Anchor makes their money by immediately selling your loan to a big bank.  It's a plus for everyone as long as you have a decent  credit score and can show decent income. They saved me over $200.00 on my mortgage payment.  I imagine that some of the other "not so good" postings below are a result of unqualified people unhappy with not getting what they think they qualify for.  I was happy with this company and would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Anchor Funding Refinance Reviews
  8/26/2011
Clive H. San Diego, CA.

Anchor Funding Did a great job for me. I am on my 2nd refinance on investment properties saving plenty of $ My dealings with the banks was nothing but a nightmare..GOOD BY BOA WELLS F. CHASE and there were more expensive and a higher rate....

Anchor Funding services
  8/2/2011
Braden W. San Diego, CA.

Kevin refinanced my home loan. He saved me $300 on the payments. He was polite, professional and returned all my calls. Hands down, a great refinance experience. I would highly reccomend him and Anchor Funding inc

Anchor Mortgage and Lending
  5/2/2011
Stephanie S. San Diego, CA.

This was the third company I went through to try and refi my rental property and pay off some debt. I almost closed with a different company and would have paid points and close my credit card. Stephen H. and his team were quick and efficient. I didn't have to pay points or lose my credit card that I've had for several years. My own bank was a awful and failed to respond to my inquiries. In fact I don't even think my bank was even interested in helping their own customer. With Anchor Funding, it was a painless process and Stephen H. always kept me up to date throughout the process.

Anchor Lending reviews
  4/11/2011
Paul A. San Diego, CA.

Anchor Funding really helped us out when we thought we could not purchase a home. I was amazed how efficient and thorough they where.
My wife is like a 5 year old. She cannot believe that she finally owns a home. 
We could not have done it with Anchor Funding. They are the best!!!

Anchor Mortgage Reviews
  3/17/2011
Victor T. San Diego, CA.

Worked with Anchor Funding to try to lower my rate but our lender would not do it.  Kevin and I spoke several times along the process and when we both agreed that the conditions were not right for either of us, we both agreed to part ways.  Kevin was very professional about the entire thing.

Anchor Funding Kevin Lyons Reviews
  3/10/2011
Tamara W. San Diego, CA.

My husband and I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Anchor Funding and Kevin Lyons.  All of their staff was helpful and efficient.  We had an unusual loan and we were either turned down or were given the run around by other companies. Kevin, told us he could do it no problem from the start, promised to get it done in a fantastic time frame, and with a great rate. He greatly succeeded past our expectations. Kevin is an impressive, confident, and extremely proficient professional who will get the job done for you and your family. We highly recommend Kevin Lyons and Anchor Funding to anyone who is interested in getting a loan.

Anchor Funding Reviews in Escondido CA.
  6/25/2010
Cat. M Escondido, CA.

I heard about Anchor Funding on the "Rick Roberts" morning talk show.  We were in an ARM mortgage and not looking forward to the expiration and the interest rate going up.  I called Anchor Funding and spoke to the President. Kevin Lyons.  What a great guy!  Personality and customer service all tied up in one.  He did everything he said he would do.  When I called to ask questions they were promptly answered.  I've been through too many refinances to not know the difference.  This was the easist one I have ever experienced and most pleasant one.  Five stars they have earned.  I recommend them to everyone!

Anchor Funding Reviews on Google

Anchor Funding Reviews on Kudzu

Anchor Funding Reviews on Yahoo

Anchor Funding Inc BBB A+ Record


Anchor Funding As Heard On The RadioAnchor Funding Is Hear on the Following Radio Stations

Anchor Funding Inc. San Diego

  • You and those I met of your staff made the re-financing of my mortgage very pleasant.
    Thank you for being ther for me and your many clients. With all good wishes,

    Dorothy A.
    San Diego
  • Thank you for doing such a great refinance of our home!!  It was fast, easy and smooth.

    Thank you for the delicious box of candy.  Wow, what a sweet surpise. Thanks again.

    Sincerely,
    Fred & Guida R
    La Mesa
  • Thank you so much for all of your hard work on our refinance. We really appreciate it.

    Wishing all of you a Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays.

    Ed & Shannan R
    El Cajon
  • We would like to thank you and your staff for the most painless and fastest re-fiance we have ever been through. In 47 years we have done a lot of property buying, selling and refinancing. 
    Working with you was actually pleasant and to top that You sent Us Godivia Choclates !!!

    George & Jinx P
    Lakeside

Current Mortgage APR
Type of Loan*
Type of Property*
Desired Loan Amount*
Get Started

lowest mortgage rates

 

Federal Reserve Keeps Rates Low

ARM mortgage payments going up? - click here to lower your payments
Feeling traditional - Try our 30, 20 or 15 year fixed
In a cash flow crunch - payoff credit cards and debt
FHA loans - Do they help you?
Buying a home - Up to 96.5% FHA financing
Get 100% financing with your VA!

 

rates

 

 

 

 

Copyright©2002-2014, All Rights Reserved.

Mortgage Refinance Rates | New Home Mortgage Rates | About Anchor Funding | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Disclosures
Anchor Funding, Inc. is licensed by The California Bureau of Real Estate #01276087. NMLS# 236419 | NMLS Consumer Access
Loans made or arranged pursuant to the Department of Business Oversight California Finance Lenders Law | Google+

Equal Housing Lender
 
seo company
 
ppc management
 
Web Design company